These boots were made for walkin’

On vacation with my family I wore my Boot Campaign combat boots for two and a half weeks  in five different states, ten museums, fifty different cities, on land, and at sea.

Battleship Wisconsin in Norfolk, Virginia  is open to the public largely due to restoration work by veterans. This battleship was involved in the first Gulf War.

I was very happy to be able to spread some love for our soldiers around the country. The veterans and soldiers that I was able to briefly talk with were a blessing to me, knowing that The Boot Campaign is making a difference in ways small and large.

But  you know what, after all the adventures, walking through history, and beach time … I’m so glad to be back in Texas.

One thought on “These boots were made for walkin’

Leave a Reply

